A New Project

Making Camping Easier and More Accessible

Making Camping Easier and More Accessible

BLACK JACK CAMPGROUND, AZ

February 27, 2017 4:15 PM

Until a few years ago, I would often start an exciting new project only to drop it after a few days/weeks. It was usually around that time that the project would start to feel too much like work. My computer is filled with dozens of folders on projects like these.

What I do now, is ask myself, “If you won the lottery, would you still work on this project?”

If my answer isn’t yes, then I don’t do it.

My next project? A work of fiction in the vein of The Alchemist, Siddhartha, Jonathan Livingston Seagull, et al..

I’ve never written a fictional book. A couple short stories—scenes really—in school, but never anything complicated. Other than the possibility of making money, I never saw the point of writing fiction. The idea of throwing all that effort into some fantasy world just didn’t make sense to me.

But then, a few days ago, I had an idea.

The reason I would still write this book if I won the lottery is because it will bring the concepts and ideas of Mystical Oneness and the Nine Aspects of Being to the general reading public. And sharing the message of Mystical Oneness is really important to me. You could even say it’s why I’m here.

Like Siddhartha introduced Buddhism to many Westerners, this book (I hope) will introduce Mystical Oneness to a much larger audience. It will demonstrate, through a story format, the concepts in a more accessible and easier to grasp (and hopefully, entertaining) manner.

When people ask, “What is Mystical Oneness and what can it do for me?” I can hand them the new book and say, “This is what Mystical Oneness looks like. This is its promise. This is what it holds in store for you.”

The title? What else? The Mystic.

It's Time To Wake Up

Mystical Oneness and the Nine Aspects of BeingMystical Oneness and the Nine Aspects of Being is a step-by-step guide to enlightenment and beyond.

Available at:

Amazon - Barnes and Noble - iTunes- Google Play - Kobo

It's Time To Be Happy

The Serentity TechniqueWe live in divisive times.

The Serenity Technique provides 7 simple steps for inner peace… whenever you need it.

Available now on Amazon

It's Time Let Go

My Dying WordsImagine I have only seven days left to live.
Now imagine I share my last thoughts with you.

Available now on Amazon

8 thoughts on “A New Project

  1. Great Idea Wayne 🙂 I have read Siddhartha & Jonathan Livingston Seagull, one book which surprised me was StarGirl by Jerry Spinelli- it was for introducing spirituality to high school kids. The book is beautiful but i felt it went overboard, and put certain things which were more then what kids could grasp. Keeping the narrative not so dreamy and unworldly will be helpful.

  2. Hi Wayne,

    I wrote a sci fi novel a decade ago. It took me a year and a lot of my spare time. I tried to roll a number of themes together, including artificial intelligence and extraterrestrial contact. It turned out ok. I enjoyed writing it. I self-published it thru iuniverse. It didnt sell much but it stretched me to my imagination’s limits. Characterization is a real challenge.

    Worth the effort but i have no desire to write another. Guess its sort of ‘been there, done that’.

    Good luck with yours.

    Peace,
    Alex

  3. When I was very young, I loved to read. Then I got my dream, my cause for living. To figure it out, to know what this all is about, and then write it in a easy to read book. So everyone who reads it, gets it…..well where am I now…..still figureing it out 🙂

    You Wayne, you have done it…and I for sure will buy that book.

    Thank you

    P.S. I love the lottery checking angle.

Leave a Comment